ATTENDANCE GUIDANCE FOR PUPILS EXHIBITING SYMPTOMS OF COVID


In line with the DFE guidance, May 2022, pupils with the key symptoms of COVID-19, a high temperature or feeling unwell, should not attend school..

Children who are unwell and have a high temperature should stay at home and avoid contact with other people. They can return to school when they no longer have a high temperature and they are well enough to attend. Pupils with a positive Covid-19 test should try to stay at home and avoid contact with other people for 3 days.


Thank you for your co-operation.
Mr Botes

Contact

General Queries

Tel: 01772 863849

Ms Roskell (Receptionist)

Email: The Admin Team - admin@broughtonhigh.co.uk

If you require a paper copy of any information found on this website please contact Ms Roskell


Attendance

Mrs Robinson (Attendance Improvement Officer) 

robinsonc@broughtonhigh.co.uk


Headteacher

Mr David Botes 
botesd@broughtonhigh.co.uk


SENDCo

Mrs Sue Gledhill - Assistant Headteacher/SENDCo/Designated Safeguarding Lead
gledhills@broughtonhigh.co.uk


Head of Year

Head of Year 7 Mr Hughes            hughess@broughtonhigh.co.uk

Head of Year 8 Mrs Bishop            bishopl@broughtonhigh.co.uk

Head of Year 9 Mr Lynn                 lynns@broughtonhigh.co.uk

Head of Year 10 Mrs Boardman   boardmana@broughtonhigh.co.uk

Head of Year 11 Mrs Higham        highamj@broughtonhigh.co.uk

Our Address

Broughton High School 
Woodplumpton Lane 
Broughton 
Preston 
PR3 5JJ